Centerview Baptist Church of Jacksonville, NC
Give Online | Prayer | Times & Directions | Contact Us
Announcements
 
VBS Construction vehicleVacation Bible School Training
Posted On Friday, 16 April 2021
10:00am, Saturday, May 1. Our first training for this year's VBS is right around the corner. The second training session will be at 10:00am, Saturday, June 5. Please check out the volunteer sheet in the bulletin this week - we're going to need your help. There are...
Read More
Mens BreakfastMen's Prayer Fellowship Breakfast
Posted On Friday, 16 April 2021
6:00am, Saturday, May 1. YES! We are resuming our Men’s Breakfast. Men of all ages can come share in this breakfast and fellowship. We hope to have the biggest crowd ever. Come early to help prepare.
Business meeting 3Our Heavenly Father's Business Meeting
Posted On Friday, 16 April 2021
6:30pm, Wednesday, April 28th. Our regular business meeting is coming up. Please plan to attend. Church members over the age of 18 may vote on business matters.
Bible Reading - April 18-25, 2021
Posted On Friday, 16 April 2021
Sun,. Apr. 18: 1 Sam. 9-10; Luke 7:18-35; Prov. 18 Mon., Apr. 19: 1 Sam. 11-13; Luke 7:36-50; Prov. 19 Tues., Apr. 20: 1 Sam. 14-15; Luke 8:1-18; Prov. 20 Wed., Apr. 21: 1 Sam. 16-17; Luke 8:19-39; Prov. 21 Thurs., Apr. 22: 1 Sam. 18-19; Luke 8:40-56; Prov. 22 Fri., Apr. 23: 1 Sam....
Read More
REvive logoMother's Day Brunch
Posted On Friday, 09 April 2021
Saturday, May 15th, 10:00am-2:00pm. This event A brunch will be hosted by the REvive Women's Ministry. This event is open to all women/girls in the church. We will have food, a speaker, and fellowship. Tickets will be on sale in the Welcome Center between services...
Read More
New River Baptist Association Quarterly Meeting
Posted On Friday, 09 April 2021
On Tuesday, April 27th at 7:00pm the messengers to the NRBA will meet at Brookwood Baptist Church, 903 Henderson Dr., Jacksonville. All elected messengers should attend. Others may also attend to learn about our association. Social distancing will be observed but...
Read More
Bible Reading - April 11-18, 2021
Posted On Friday, 09 April 2021
Sun., Apr. 11: Judges 21; Luke 4:14-32; Prov. 11 Mon., Apr. 12: Ruth 1-2; Luke 4:33-44; Prov. 12 Tues., Apr. 13: Ruth 3-4; Luke 5:1-26; Prov. 13 Wed., Apr. 14: 1 Sam. 1-2; Luke 5:27-39; Prov. 14 Thurs., Apr. 15: 1 Sam. 3-4; Luke 6:1-11; Prov. 15 Fri., Apr. 16: 1 Sam. 5-6; Luke...
Read More
Pastor Mark Thompson - Sermon Outline for Sunday, April 18, 2021
Posted On Friday, 02 April 2021
Series: A Global Gospel: A Journey Through Acts With The Holy Spirit" Sermon: “Paul's Positive Testimony in a Negative Situation, Part 2” Scripture: Acts 21:27 - 22:29 I. Introduction II. The Attack of the Mob (vv. 21:27-30). III. The Arrest by the Romans (vv....
Read More
Pastor Mike Schwalm - Sermon Outline for Sunday, April 18, 2021
Posted On Friday, 02 April 2021Series: Building an Intentional Faith Book: 1 John - Assurance in the Faith Sermon: "A Biblical Ladder of Heavenly Assurances, Part 2" Scripture: I John 3:18-24 I. The first rung: By your love for God as demonstrated in deeds and in truth (vv. 18-19). II. The second... Read More



 

18Apr
Sunday April 18, 8:30 AM - 9:15 AM
Worship Service - Traditional
18Apr
Sunday April 18, 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Sunday School
18Apr
Sunday April 18, 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
Worship Service - Contemporary
18Apr
Sunday April 18, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
AWANA

 
 
Home | Times & Directions | Listen Online | Sitemap | Contact Us
Centerview Baptist Church | 1165 Piney Green Rd Jacksonville, NC 28546 | Church Websites